Can't Say Goodbye

när vi ändå är inne på snoop så bjuder jag på en favorit med han & Charlie Wilson.
To the blocks that raised me
the enemies and the homies that made me
tough enough to hang on the corners that would mould me
critics wonder if I'm tryna be the old me,
but if they think the old me ever left, then they don't really know me,
and don't know, we don't change, we just become OG
you always addicted to the life, you just don't OD
shit I owe the streets before they owe me
took me in when my momma didn't want me
to wild to be a child, and pops not around now
all I got now is the homies, to teach me
how to be a man and whatnot
how to break ounces into grams and whatnot
the reason I'm so nice with my hands and whatnot
shit man you think I forgot?
To the blocks that raised me
the enemies and the homies that made me
tough enough to hang on the corners that would mould me
critics wonder if I'm tryna be the old me,
but if they think the old me ever left, then they don't really know me,
and don't know, we don't change, we just become OG
you always addicted to the life, you just don't OD
shit I owe the streets before they owe me
took me in when my momma didn't want me
to wild to be a child, and pops not around now
all I got now is the homies, to teach me
how to be a man and whatnot
how to break ounces into grams and whatnot
the reason I'm so nice with my hands and whatnot
shit man you think I forgot?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0